Frontier Issues

Read me first before posting anywhere!

Moderators: Dungeon Masters, Hala DM

terryrayc
lord of all I prevail
lord of all I prevail
Posts: 4640
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Frontier Issues

Post by terryrayc » Thu Jun 30, 2016 2:29 am

I hate, hate, hate this company....after 3 months I still have substandard service.

Had then trying to figure out why my internet speeds are less than 1/3 the rate I'm paying for, tv image quality has dropped and I have on again off again phone issues.

After 3 months they still have not fixed it...but they sure keep charging me.

They had to do a full reset on the router (Even though I told them several times we've already done that twice). So I had to rebuild the firewall rules (No big deal)

However the IP changed, it's not 96.254.215.30
Visit the Arkaz Wiki at http://www.arkaz.com/lore

geekgod123
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 3:09 am

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by geekgod123 » Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:17 pm

Is anyone else having issues connecting? I get "Server Found. Attempting to log in..." and it freezes and wont connect. Using server.arkaz.org:5121 (and tried 5122).

Akai
Hala DM
Hala DM
Posts: 611
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 12:00 am

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by Akai » Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:40 pm

Me too; I suspect the Avlis Master Server hasn't caught up with the change yet.

User avatar
Zerub
DM
DM
Posts: 875
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:13 am
Location: Missouri

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by Zerub » Thu Jun 30, 2016 6:56 pm

I reset them. Try again.

Scott

EDIT: btw, if you were trying to portal over then you may need to portal back to Ysgard and then back again or else it may dominate you upon portalling to the Isles from Iron. THat happens it seems once in a bit.

User avatar
Daemona
Area Builder
Area Builder
Posts: 3214
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:00 am
Location: New Jersey, USA (GMT -4, -5)

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by Daemona » Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:41 pm

It is up and running now. Thanks bunches.

User avatar
demonlady
DM
DM
Posts: 1173
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Occupying a mouse near to you

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by demonlady » Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:17 pm

terryrayc wrote:I hate, hate, hate this company....after 3 months I still have substandard service.

Had then trying to figure out why my internet speeds are less than 1/3 the rate I'm paying for, tv image quality has dropped and I have on again off again phone issues.

After 3 months they still have not fixed it...but they sure keep charging me.
May I suggest you start paying them a third of the normal rate ?
And put in a claim for the past 3 months to refund everything you paid due to substandard quality.
Or switch company ?

User avatar
struldbruggian
Lost One
Lost One
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 2:39 am

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by struldbruggian » Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:04 pm

if you are outside a main urban area, there are fewer options for internet service, often only one, as it isn't worth the investment to develop a competitive infrastructure, ie laying cable, for a sparser community base. thats how it was back in NJ anyways, and I suspect its the same here in Florida. and in such situations the service is often sub-par, since the companies that do provide coverage have fewer resources and generally less concern for customer satisfaction.

terryrayc
lord of all I prevail
lord of all I prevail
Posts: 4640
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by terryrayc » Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:41 pm

okay, I think we've fixed the speed issue. had to replace several pieces of equipment.

Yes they will credit me back but it's still a pain.
Visit the Arkaz Wiki at http://www.arkaz.com/lore

geekgod123
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 3:09 am

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by geekgod123 » Sun Jul 03, 2016 2:16 am

terryrayc wrote:okay, I think we've fixed the speed issue. had to replace several pieces of equipment.

Yes they will credit me back but it's still a pain.
I always find the servers slow compared to other worlds. Sometimes it is unplayable. I thought that it was my internet but it is fast for everything else (60Mbps). Not sure if the speed issue is something you can continue to look at. Was slow again today when I was on.

terryrayc
lord of all I prevail
lord of all I prevail
Posts: 4640
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: Frontier Issues

Post by terryrayc » Thu Aug 04, 2016 1:35 am

Frontier is replacing the router so we will experience downtime. I'll let you know when they are done.
Visit the Arkaz Wiki at http://www.arkaz.com/lore

Post Reply